Staff

Directors

Prof Field Rickards​

Dean Emeritus of Education
University of Melbourne
f.rickards@unimelb.edu.au

Prof Marie Therese A.P. Bustos

ACTRC
University of the Philippines
t.bustos@actrc.org

Deputy Director

Dr Marlene B. Ferido

ACTRC
University of the Philippines
m.ferido@actrc.org

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Kevin Carl Santos

ACTRC
University of the Philippines
k.santos@actrc.org

Research and Research Support Staff

Dr Bruce Beswick​

Research Fellow
Assessment Research Centre
University of Melbourne
b.beswick@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Thida Kheang

Research Fellow
Assessment Research Centre
University of Melbourne
thida.kheang@unimelb.edu.au

Pam Robertson

Research Fellow
Assessment Research Centre
University of Melbourne
p.robertson@unimelb.edu.au

Hilary Slater

Project Manager
Assessment Research Centre
University of Melbourne
h.slater@unimelb.edu.au

Zhonghua Zhang

Senior Research Fellow
Assessment Research Centre
University of Melbourne
zhonghua.zhang@unimelb.edu.au

Lalaine Bagui

Research Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
l.bagui@actrc.org

Louie P Cagasan Jr

Research Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
l.cagasan@actrc.org

Xerxes M. de Castro

Research Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
x.decastro@actrc.org

Julie Anne Dela Cruz

Research Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
j.delacruz@actrc.org

Karizza Bianca Loberiza

Research Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
k.loberiza@actrc.org

Junice Nepomuceno

Research Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
j.nepomuceno@actrc.org

Liza B. Villaneuva

Administrative Officer
ACTRC
University of the Philippines
l.villanueva@actrc.org

Associates

Professor Esther Care

Founding Director
Honorary Professorial Fellow
University of Melbourne
e.care@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Masa Pavlovic

Honorary Fellow
University of Melbourne
m.pavlovic@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Claire Scoular

Honorary Fellow
University of Melbourne
claire.scoular@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Alan Williams

Honorary Fellow
University of Melbourne

Nemah Hermosa

Founding Director
Professor (Retired)
University of the Philippines College of Education

Dr Romylyn A. Metila

Researcher & Assistant Professor
University of the Philippines College of Education

Past Research Officers

Ben Barayuga

2013-2014

Melissa Marie B. Digo

2012-2018

Lea Angela S. Pradilla

2013-2019

Katrina R. Guanio

2020

Joesal Jan A. Marabe

2013-2019

Jeneva A. Vergara

2020-2021

Contact Us

We at ACTRC believe that assessment is for teaching.

Scroll to Top